Wed 17 April | The Nash Ensemble

  • Corn Exchange
  • Wed 17 Apr
  • 20.00
  • Accessible **
  • Suitability: All
  • £22 / £20

Richard Hosford (clarinet)
Adrian Brendel (cello)
Ian Brown (piano)

Trio No 4 in B flat for clarinet, cello and piano, ‘Gassenhauer’ Op 11 – Ludwig van Beethoven
Sonata for cello and piano in D minor – Claude Debussy
5 Bagatelles for clarinet and piano Op 23 – Gerald Finzi

Trio for clarinet, cello and piano in A minor Op 114 – Johannes Brahms

The Nash Ensemble has won numerous accolades including The Edinburgh Festival Critics award and two Royal Philharmonic Society awards in the chamber music category. This concert brings together Richard Hosford, Principal Clarinet with the Chamber Orchestra of Europe and the BBC Symphony Orchestra, Adrian Brendel, one of the most versatile and original cellists of his generation, and Ian Brown, a musician of great versatility whose career embraces chamber music, solo and duo playing and conducting.

“Is there a better-equipped, more polished, stylish, or characterful chamber music group than the Nash Ensemble anywhere on the planet?” Herald Scotland

** For full accessibility details, please contact Dorchester Arts’ box office 01305 266926